AsiaNews | Wednesday October 3, 2018 | Colombo | Ceylon Chamber Press Release by Jessica De Silva | The Industrial Association of Sri Lanka held its 27th Annual General Meeting on 25th September 2018 and Mr. K.D.N. Ranjith Asoka, Secretary to the Ministry of Industry and Commerce was the Chief Guest.

The Industrial Association of Sri Lanka (IASL) which was formed on 13 March 1991 is the apex body which represents Industries and Manufacturing companies in Sri Lanka and with the objective of enhancing industrial production in Sri Lanka.

Mr. Rimoe Saldin, CEO Polpak Secco Ltd was elected as the Chairman of the Association while Mr. Bandula Egodage, Vice President Nestle Lanka PLC and Mr. Viville Perera, Director, Richard Pieris & Co PLC were elected as Senior Vice Chairman and Deputy Vice Chairman of the Association respectively.

The other members who were elected to serve on the Executive Committee of the Association for 2018/19

Alpha Industries (Pvt) Ltd , Associated Motorways (Pvt) Ltd, Ceylon Biscuits Ltd, Ceylon Tobacco Co PLC, Haycarb PLC ,Hettigoda Industries (Pvt) Ltd, Litro Gas Lanka Ltd, Piramal Glass Ceylon PLC, Senok Trade Combine (Pvt) Ltd;  Singer Industries (Ceylon) PLC, The Lion Brewery Ceylon PLC, The Swadeshi Industrial Works PLC and Unilever Sri Lanka Ltd

Members of the Executive Committee of the Industrial Association of Sri Lanka 2018

Seated Left to Right: M/s Bandula Egodage, Senior Vice Chairman (Nestle Lanka PLC); Rohan Casiechetty, The Ceylon Chamber of Commerce, Rimoe Saldin, Chairman (Polypak Secco Ltd); K.D.N. Ranjith Asoka, Secretary, Ministry of Industry & Commerce, Chief Guest; Viville Perera, Deputy Vice Chairman (Richard Pieris & Co PLC) and Dinesh Dharmadasa, Immediate Past Chairman (Ceylon Tobacco Co PLC)

Standing Left to Right: M/s Virann De Zoysa (Associated Motorways (Pvt) Ltd); Lasantha Wijeweera (Associated Motorways (Pvt) Ltd); Wasantha Ariyathilake, (Hettigoda Industries (Pvt) Ltd); Chaminda Wijewickrema (Litro Gas Lanka Ltd); Breheman Balaratnarajah (Haycarb PLC); Kelum Kospelawatte(Singer Industries Ceylon PLC); Shiran Jansz (The Lion Brewery Ceylon PLC); Sanjev Perera (Alpha Industries (Pvt) Ltd) and Reeza Rauf, Senok Trade Combine (Pvt) Ltd


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *